NeXtGen Board

NeXt! ambassadors who exemplify the Fund for the Arts mission to contribute to the health and well-being of our community by generating resources for, investing in, and supporting our local arts, artists, and arts organizations may choose to continue to serve the program by joining the NeXtGen board. 

Meeting monthly for 10 months of the year, NeXtGen cultivates resources, experiences, and events to connect Louisville’s emerging leaders with its arts and cultural community, inspiring the next generation of philanthropic and cultural leaders.

NeXtGen supports the current NeXt class through mentorship during program days and volunteer experiences throughout the year.


NeXtGen Board Expectations
All applicants must be a graduate of the Fund for the Arts NeXt! program.

Each Director shall be vested with certain responsibilities, as follows:

  1. 3-year board term.
  2. Serve on at least one (1) NeXtGen committee.
  3. Attend approximately 70% of the monthly meetings per year of service. (third Thursday of each month from 4:00-5:00 pm, running July-June)
  4. Make a meaningful donation to Fund for the Arts.
  5. Be an advocate for the Fund for the Arts in the community.
  6. Participate in NeXtGen, NeXt, and Fund for the Arts (including the Fund’s cultural partners) events.

The NeXtGen Board application is currently closed and will re-open Summer of 2021. If you have questions or would like further information, please contact Kate Gipson at 

NeXtGen Board 2022/23

Will Hollis, President

Theresa Butler, Immediate Past President
Carolyn Purcell Michener, Secretary
Kiana Benhoff, President-Elect

Theresa Butler

Tyler Bradford
Steven Clark

Taylor Coots

Amanda Egan
Will Hollis
Katie Hurt
Megan Imel
Will Kantlehner IV
Brad S. Keeton
Amy Landon
Tori Powell
Carolyn Purcell Michener
Tyler Radford
Candace Weber

Christopher Zelli

Verified by ExactMetrics